Sonata for tuba and piano by Bruce Broughton

June 7, 2013

Mark Nelson·62 videos

Sonata (Concerto) for tuba and piano by Bruce Broughton was performed on a faculty recital by Mark Nelson, tuba and Marie Sierra, piano on April 15, 2010 at the Pima Community College West Campus Recital Hall. The three movements are Allegro moderato, Andante moderato, and Allegro leggero.

One Response to “Sonata for tuba and piano by Bruce Broughton”

  1. Shogan Says:

    Nice Piece. In the first few measures of the second movement, the melody reminds me a bit of Bolero.

Comments are closed.